A Message Your Soul Needs

Mel The Oracle
Human For A Living
Published in
3 min readNov 20, 2022

You’ll need this reminder over and over again

Photo By Introverted Photos | Baton Rouge, LA

I’ve come to a convicted conclusion that most people have a deep seeded fear of changing their minds and an even deeper fear of changing, in front of others.

In our society, openly changing your mind, not choosing a lifetime specialization and hyper focus on the same skill, talent or gift, or going in another direction even after declaring a choice, is often viewed as you “having no direction”, “being wishy washy”, “having no foundation or grounding”, being “unstable” or being “unclear of your purpose.”

I happen to believe that is total bullshit and not correlated, but of course, with that conditioning, it makes sense why this fear exists for many people. Feeding into this false idea that life is a linear, definitive, restrictive journey has led to a fear and judgement, of change.

Just from March 2020 to now, I have made soooooo many changes in my business and life. Switched to being exclusively online business. Created, began and ended so many courses, mentorships and membership programs.

Shifted my niche audiences, changed the name of my business, changed my business focus, taken quick breaks, changed branding, went on a business sabbatical, changed states, changed my life direction — literally, all the things.

And before every change I made, one of my first thoughts was always “people are going to think I have no idea what I’m doing, who I am or what I want. They are going to view me as unprofessional or unstable and they are going to leave because I’m changing something again.”

An obvious and unfortunate result of the very capitalist-patriarchal conditioning I mentioned above.

Fortunately, what has also been constant in all of this, is regardless of my first thought, my fear or self judgement, I’ve followed through with every change I sought to bring forth, because the health of the relationship with myself and my own personal and spiritual discernment trumps the “standing” of my reputation amongst other humans.

This is life. In all of its cyclical, constant death and rebirth, non-linear goodness that I deeply honor, respect, revere and practice embodying every moment I can.

That, is the lesson and reminder I hope feeds you in some way today. Maybe it will resonate or can apply to some area of your own story.

I call you to embrace it too, as much as you can in every aspect of your life. It offers you the most growth, ease, peace and ascension, even when it feels challenging, illogical and confusing. Flowing into and away from, is the rhythm and organic nature of life; let it feed, carry and restore you.

I plan to.

Photo by Author

Mel The Oracle is a mentor, yogini, voice artist, writer and host of the Full Ass Human Podcast. After initiating a business sabbatical in march 2022, she began to explore a re-dedication to her many passions. She supports her listeners and readers by vulnerably modeling humanness, teaching by living and reminding them to invite all dimensions of themselves to the table.

--

--

Mel The Oracle
Human For A Living

I'm a life/spiritual mentor sharing audio & written musings reminding you to prioritize being human for a living. fullasshumanpodcast.buzzsprout.com