Squaring circle, at https://www.cosmic-core.org/free/number-the-tetrad-part-5-squaring-the-circle/

The square and the circle

Timothy Kircher
Humanities Watch
Published in
1 min readApr 22, 2019

--

A square was arguing with a circle. “I am more useful than you. I am easier to build, and each side rightly faces a different direction. That’s why I own the earth. For people find me simpler to use for their homes and offices.”

The circle replied, “What you say is true. And no mathematician has yet found the way to square the circle. We are in different realms. If you own the earth, my realm is not so linear and time-bound. Look at the moon and the sun: I am figure for the sky and the heavens.

“But tell me: can the earth exist without the sky?”

--

--

Timothy Kircher
Humanities Watch

I am the editor of humanitieswatch.org, a site that explores connections between humanities and STEM