the inner ocean

circle poem below

Neti
Human Pathfinding
2 min readMar 3, 2021

--

feelings are water
and we ride them out
and we drawn in them
in emotion

there was a time when i was drawing, too
and sinking deep below
drawning breathless

i’d seen in my mind eye
in my heart
the muddy, dirty, dark blue ocean
of my broken heart
of sorrow
of the losses

with gigantic waves of fear, loneliness, despair

i willed them to swallow me
to consume me in their dark and breathless hug

i begged them to take me below
so i can forget

to no avail.

and later
i was riding with the ups
blue skies and tubus waves
surfing their crests
while the darkness of the ocean
of my heart
was hiding from the sun

and then something unexpected
came over me

i could witness both, dark and lightness
i could choose to drawn
i could choose to surf
i could choose to swim
all as equals
all emotions, equally unreal

one day the truth came over me

i watched myself go up and down
i witnessed it all
from afar, from the shore
and yet, i felt it all as well

just as well, i knew it’s all made up
by me

two awarenesses in one
or even three
for i am the actress in my own script
the viewer too
and the writer

i did create my ocean
my waves
my light
my darkness
my ups and downs

i made it all
now finally i truly see!

Credit drawing and photo: me

--

--

Neti
Human Pathfinding

My mission is to ignite you, disrupt your version of “normal” and remind you to shine your light so that you can be wildly successful and happy, right now.