How Writing Changed My Life: A Personal Journey of Self-Discovery

A Poem On How The Power Of Pen And Paper Helped Me Find My Voice

Chris Duarte
Humans Are Stories
1 min readMar 15, 2023

--

Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

From a blank page, my words take flight
And soar into the boundless night
Each line, each verse, a piece of me
A glimpse into my soul, you see

I never knew the power of pen
Or how it could transform me then
But as I wrote, my world did shift
And now, my heart and mind uplift

Through writing, I have found my voice
A tool to make a change, a choice
To speak my truth and stand up tall
To share my story, flaws and all

My words have given me a way
To express myself in every day
And through them, I have learned to grow
And let my inner self show

So, as I write this poem today
I thank the words that came my way
For all the joy and love they bring
And how they’ve helped me spread my wings

--

--

Chris Duarte
Humans Are Stories

Chris Duarte: Entrepreneur & Tax Pro. Sharing lessons from business and life through storytelling. Join my journey of discovery and growth.