Looking into the Future

Alyssa Evanowsky
Humans of DePaul
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2017

“I am 19 so 29… almost 30 ummm… Ideally… [lets start off with a dog](laughs) I am definitely going to have a dog or a cat or probably both. I don’t know if I will still be in Chicago; I am having a lot of fun with it now but I want to explore other cities and I think as far as my career, there are other cities besides Chicago that are lacking in graphic designers. My hometown for example, and others in the mid-west are re-inventing themselves and are really good places for designers to be right now. But yeah I would like to be working as a designer and be in a really great firm, either commercial or socially based and be making a little bit of money and savings… that would be nice. Yeah, it’s a hard question. But ideally, I will be doing something purposeful and something to show people and tell them what the heck graphic design is. I would really like to work in a socially concentrated graphic design work and be doing stuff that is progressive and helpful… raising awareness for certain issues… stuff like that.” — Arran Bowen, First Year

--

--