Alex Lockett ‘21

noor shirzadi
Humans of Duchesne
Published in
1 min readApr 29, 2021

“As soon as I started walking or talking, I guess, I loved clothes. There are pictures of me dressing up in my grandmother’s clothes. Close to seventh or eighth grade was when I started finding different career titles in the industry I was interested in. I chose my major, which is fashion merchandising, because I’ve always loved the fashion industry and sketching different clothing when I was younger, and I’ve always been kind of drawn to fashion. I would say I didn’t want to be a fashion designer at first because I wasn’t aware of all of the different career choices in fashion, but I never really felt like I was good enough for designing. I like the idea of majoring in fashion merchandising because I’ll be able to have the middle ground between business and creativity. And I specifically chose the merchandising aspect of it because I also want to start my own business. And if I major in that, I will have the skills that I need to pursue my own career in the fashion industry and own my own businesses.”

--

--