Charlotte Morrison ‘23

Gaby Smith
Humans of Duchesne
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2021

“I laugh at my jokes. If I say something, I think it’s funny. I just like talking, and I don’t care who it is; I talk to everybody. I’m not intimidating… I don’t think I am. I have an older sister, nine years older, and then I have a younger brother and a younger sister. We’re all very loud. We all interrupt each other and are kind of mean to each other. It’s just like our form of humor, but my mom doesn’t like it. She takes it seriously. She’s like, ‘No stop, please,’ and I’m like, ‘We’re just making fun of each other. It’s fine.’ None of us really have the same personality at all. My younger sister is chill. Kind of go-with-the-flow. I feel like her humor is just like that. And then my younger brother has a sense of humor and he’s also really chill. And then I’m kind of the anxious, loudest one. We went on a trip to LA two years ago and stayed in this really nice hotel and went to Hollywood. We rented a mini van [and] just drove around. We don’t do that very much, so that was really fun. [We had] a lot of quality time together.”

--

--