Julian Müller-Schwefe, Co-Founder of On Purpose Berlin

On Purpose
Humans On Purpose
Published in
1 min readSep 2, 2015

Other people I was studying business with were more interested in making money or having a good career in the corporate world, but I was always seeing it as a tool, as something I wanted to do for only a bit, more as a learning experience, and then later to apply these skills for social good. And that’s what I’m hopefully doing now with On Purpose in Berlin!

I started out being interested in business, but at the same time I was also aware of the social injustice in the world. My mother is a social worker and my father is a therapist, so I grew up being aware of how privileged I was, with two parents caring for me and living in one of the richest countries in the world. I always had the impression that it’s my obligation (or at least definitely something I wanted to do) to contribute to making this injustice and this inequality at least not get any worse. And as I was passionate about business, I thought I could use those skills to do that.

Julian Müller-Schwefe, Co-Founder of On Purpose Berlin

--

--

On Purpose
Humans On Purpose

Our mission is to create an economy that works for all— one that is fair & sustainable in the long-term. We run programmes developing leadership for this future