Marc Zornes, CEO and co-Founder of Winnow Solutions

On Purpose
Humans On Purpose
Published in
1 min readAug 25, 2015

There is not a problem that I am as passionate of solving as food waste. Part of the reason why I left McKinsey to start Winnow was that it was a massive problem that no one was really trying to solve. I felt like it was something that I had some special skills to bring to help to address. There are very few times in your life when you find a problem that big that fits.

The fact of being a father has actually helped me bring into focus how little time we have. I’ve cared about environmental problems for a very long time. But when my daughter was born, it brought into focus that it’s her generation that is going to really be dealing with the consequences of what we’re doing today. I know that sounds a bit cliché, but it is absolutely very true. What that actually means is that we are just a couple of decades away before we realise the significant consequences from the actions that we are making today. In the timeline of human history, that’s not very long. It’s a blink.

Marc Zornes, CEO and co-Founder of Winnow Solutions

On Purpose placement host

--

--

On Purpose
Humans On Purpose

Our mission is to create an economy that works for all— one that is fair & sustainable in the long-term. We run programmes developing leadership for this future