The Holy See… How Incredible I Am

The Humblifier
The Humblifier’s Greatest Hits
2 min readSep 11, 2016

Dr. Zuck, some comment:

  • Yours is not a “shared” mission, just as Elon and I are not on a “shared” journey to put rockets in space, and Britney and I do not have a “shared” memory of the first time I wanked to her snake video. We may like the same things but that does not equalize us.
  • I am sure your Spanish experience was muy especial but there are zero interpretations of that sentence other than “I speak Spanish well enough to converse with the motherfucking pope, coños.” Furthermore: did his being the Pope really make your speaking (broken, halting) Spanish a Special Experience? Is it an equally special experience when you connect with your Punta Mitan Uber driver in his native language?
  • The only thing missing from this: “As a physician I relished the opportunity to weigh in on Pope Francis’s health initiatives, and as a new parent I was delighted to share some of Max’s drawings with His Holiness.” This would check the “doctor,” “doctor with global influence,” and “do-it-all-mom while somehow staying Kotex Fresh” boxes, also garnering extra Catholic awareness credit via “His Holiness.”

Self-Aggrandizing Score: 6/10

Here, Priscilla, let me fix you for you (FYFY):

Mark and I had the honor and privilege of meeting with Pope Francis today. We are so lucky to be in a position to influence the world in various ways, an opportunity we treat with great reverence and respect, and have much to learn from the pontiff’s leadership and efforts.

--

--

The Humblifier
The Humblifier’s Greatest Hits

Providing Humility as a Service. Forcing self-awareness on Silicon Valley’s socially inept since 2016.