I did it again! Bucket Listers, Get Your Brave On is Published!

How to Do the Thing You’re ‘Too Old’ & ‘Too Scared’ to Do

Marilyn Flower
Humor! Authenticity! Magic!

--

Photo by Elina Sazonova from Pexels, Book cover designed by the author, collaged in Canva.com by author

My second ebook is out! This time self-published by yours truly.

I call it Bucket Listers, Get your Brave On: How to Do the Thing You’re ‘Too Old’ & ‘Too Scared’ to Do.

More than anyone, I wrote it for myself.

Because while some things that scare others come easy to me (mostly after years of practice) like improv, clowning, and Commedia, other stuff on my list scares the crap out of me.

That includes singing, traveling, especially if I go alone, and natural adventures like belly-rolling with manta rays or swimming with dolphins.

But, as my mentor, Shaunta Grimes pointed out, I was no doubt scared starting the improv stuff too when I first started. So what did I do to get over my fear and learn to relax and enjoy it?

The answer to that question is the mojo I share with other people as well as apply to myself when I get stuck. My answer to that question became a series of blog posts for Middle-Pause, the Medium publication I write for and co-edit.

Breaking it Down into Baby Steps

--

--

Marilyn Flower
Humor! Authenticity! Magic!

Writer, sacred fool, improviser, avid reader, novel forthcoming, soul collage facilitator, prayer warrior and did I say writer? https://linktr.ee/marilynflower