How To Submit to Humor Me

Isabella Dillman
Humor Me
Published in
1 min readFeb 4, 2021

--

We love real life comedy, so send your REAL LIFE or semi real life funny story to humor.me.uwu@gmail.com as a medium draft and we’ll review your story! We may make some grammatical edits but we aren’t so good at that stuff anyways so if we accept you we’ll probably accept most of your flaws!

Make sure your title starts with “THE TIME I” or some variation of that.

Be sure to add a photo that we won’t get in trouble for. There are tons of free use websites for photographs!

EXAMPLES OF (semi)REAL STORIES:

  • The time I got mono
  • The time I used a strapon
  • The time I got tested for ADHD
  • The time I hit a mail man with my car
  • The time I saw a real life ghost
  • The time I kissed Tom Brady on the lips

We DO NOT accept stories that feature violence, cruelty, racism, sexism, homophobia, or transphobia. We also tend to shy away from stories that glorify the use of dangerous substances. Fun substances we will take but only if the story is really good! We do take articles about the holy trinity shidding, farting, and fucking.

--

--