A Message From the WizardingWorld.com Re: Your Sorting Hat Identity Crisis

Sierra Wanden
Humor Darling
Published in
2 min readFeb 10, 2023

--

Photo by RODNAE Productions

Dear User CedricDigsMe69,

The WizardingWorld.com has received your request to reset the results from your Sorting Hat quiz, one of our popular features that reveals fans’ Hogwarts houses. Unfortunately, we have already reset your results two times, which is the maximum amount. Your first reset was granted in 2012, when you wrote:

“The quiz gave me Gryffindor, which definitely isn’t right. Gryffindor is so basic. You know who gets put into Gryffindor? Girls who listen to Taylor Swift and watch Twilight movies. But I’m not like the other girls. I listen to Nirvana and watch Quentin Tarantino movies. I should be in Slytherin.”

So we obliged. Your account was then inactive for four years, during which time you believed Harry Potter was far too “mainstream.” Then, on December 11, 2016 at 3:17 am, you sent your second reset request:

“I reaallyyy need to focus on my grades right now If I’m going to get into med school. I used to think I was better than everyone else, but now I realize I’m horribly average. Below average, actually — I failed two of my pre-med classes! Please, reset the sorting hat quiz so I can prove to myself I’m smart like a Ravenclaw.”

--

--