Rejectress Submission: Mariana Feijó

Mariana Feijó
Humor Darling
Published in
2 min readAug 31, 2020
Vote for Mariana Feijó’s headlines by clicking ‘like’ on Humor Darling’s Instagram and Twitter posts!
  1. My Open Letter raising awareness of my Instagram thirst trap, since it only got 5 likes in a week (Thoughts)

Woman finds the need to raise awareness to her low liked thirst trap. ‘I know there’s a lot happening in the world right now, but have you seen the lighting on my boobs’ ‘It got 5 likes in a week and I know 4 of those people, am I being shadow banned?’

2. Quarantine taught me I only wear deodorant for other people (Womanspiration)

Inspiration piece for women to be proud of their smells. ‘A month into quarantine, I realised I hadn’t worn deodorant once, and I loved what I was smelling!’ ‘Enough is enough, and we won’t surrender to the pressure of smelling nice anymore.’

3. ‘I Was Surprised By the Kindness in His Voice!’ Says Woman Who Hears Her Troll’s Voice for the First Time After Twitter Released Its New Feature (News)

What if a troll used Twitter’s soon to be launched voice message feature? ‘When I first heard it I could barely make out the death threats, under that velvety soft tone’ ‘I was sure I had the best instinct for voices before this’

4. Why I broke quarantine to go out for batteries (Love & Sex)

How essential it is to have batteries for your sex toys during a two month quarantine. ‘As a single woman living alone, there’s nothing more essential than a well powered vibrator’ ‘After all my sex toys ran out of battery, I did attempt using my fingers…I ate double the amount of chocolate just to raise my endorphins.’

5. 12 Things to Do Alone in Your Room in Summer 2020, While Your Friends Are Out There in Pandemic Denial (Entertainment)

Travel piece, but in your room, since COVID-19 is a thing.

  1. Change your sheets — plenty of flowery, colorful options to make you feel like you’re in a tropical forest!
  2. 2. Close your eyes while your scent diffuser is working and be transported into the calm breeze of Lanzarote.
  3. 3. Do 50 jumping jacks in a row to make you feel like you just went up a mountain

Vote for Mariana Feijó’s headlines by clicking ‘like’ on Humor Darling’s post with Mariana’s name!

Humor Darling Twitter

Humor Darling Instagram

--

--

Mariana Feijó
Humor Darling

Mariana Feijó is an international comedian, writer and photographer. She co-produces queer, female and immigrant comedy nights all across London.