Photo: Universal Studios

7 Random Movies On Netflix To Watch Right Now

If you’re looking for a flick to stream then you’ve come to the right list

John DeVore
Humungus
Published in
7 min readMay 6, 2020

--

The title of this silly collection of words is probably the most honest title I’ve ever written. I have, for your pleasure, compiled with care and consideration a list of seven movies selected at random from Netflix’s cinematic library.

This list isn’t “clickbait.” It’s “clickgreat.” As in “if you click this link you’ll think the content is great!” That’s because I am delivering exactly what I promised: I found a bunch of movies on Netflix and wrote about them, briefly. For you, my dear reader.

I love all of these movies. I’m pretty sure you’ll love them, too. If, for some reason, you don’t love any, or all, of these movies, please email my boss Jim Medium and complain. That’s Jim underscore Medium @ medium dot com. Just let me have it.

Now, maybe you decided to skip the title and first two paragraphs of this list. And now, you’re reading this paragraph first. But it’s the third paragraph! This happens all the time on the internet. I bet you’re confused. Well, let me explain what the hell is going on. First, this is a list of movies, seven to be precise. They were hand-picked by me. Did I pick them based on their quality, or their place in cinematic history? No! What…

--

--

John DeVore
Humungus

I created Humungus, a blog about pop culture, politics, and feelings. Support the madness: https://johndevore.medium.com/subscribe