These 50 Kinky Bedroom Tricks

On selling the promise of sex

--

Once, during an overnight elementary school trip to Lancaster, Pennsylvania, the new kid told me a story. He was older than I was by six months, at least, and I immediately looked up to him. We were both sharing a bed in a dark hotel room where there were no adults. This was the first time either of us had been alone like that in our lives, and it was thrilling.

The trip was a sort of poorly-conceived tour of Southern Pennsylvania: we’d spend one day gawking at the Amish in their horse-drawn buggies like they were dinosaurs at Jurassic Park and the next day we’d walk around the Gettysburg battlefield which is, really, a very pretty graveyard.

It was also the first time I ever saw a cow. As a child of the suburbs, I was used to seeing cows in pieces at the grocery store. Steaks and chops, shrink-wrapped, and stacked, each slightly sticky with old blood. The butchers at my local A&P always looked so sad, but the cows I saw out of the bus window seemed perfectly content.

But the best part was sharing a bed with another boy, and a room with two other boys, without a soul to tell us to go to sleep. We wrestled and told dirty jokes, and then he told me a story, in a hushed whisper. He had a friend, who knew a guy, who had not only seen but touched his girlfriend’s naked…

--

--

John DeVore
Humungus

I created Humungus, a blog about pop culture, politics, and feelings. Support the madness: https://johndevore.medium.com/subscribe