Gearing up for March Madness

Daina Falk
Hungry Fan
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2013

It occurred to me a couple days ago that it is already March. This year is simply flying by! After recovering from my surprise at how much we have already advanced into 2013, I realized that it’s nearly my favorite time of year, March Madness! This is THE time to be a college hoops fans. The drama, the upsets, the glory, oh my! I live for this stuff!

I’m pleased to announce that you can find me again on “The Better Show”, a nationally syndicated cable show, cooking up some yummy, Atlanta-inspired recipes for your March Madness parties! Let’s just say these recipes are going to be yummy and soul foodie, but with a twist so you don’t have to feel über guilty about indulging. I film on 3/13! Please stay tuned for the air date!

In the meantime, in the spirit of Atlanta, Georgia, I wanted to share with you one of my personal favorites!

Firefly sweet tea vodka…mmmm! I have been drinking this stuff for years. The brand started as a little local drink in Charleston, South Carolina, where I spend a great deal of my time. I got really into it and eventually, the brand made it national. They make a peach-flavored one that is yummmmmy (à la Georgia) and I think it could make a nice alternative to beer at your homegate this March! Serve over ice with a slice of lemon. (And beware, you can’t taste the alcohol all that well so sip slowly and keep track of how much you’ve had! It will hit you hard). *Wink*

--

--

Daina Falk
Hungry Fan

Founder & face of Hungry Fan™ (brand). Curator of the sports fan's game day experience. Flavor maker. TV personality. Professional sports fan. #HungryFanFood