More Heart Warmers for These Cold December Days

Daina Falk
Hungry Fan
Published in
2 min readDec 21, 2014

Ok…I got some good feedback on the heart-warming stories so I thought I’d carry on with it a bit more in the spirit of the holiday season. Enjoy!

Military Reunions at Sporting Events

We owe so much to our men & women uniform. Away from their families and loved ones for so long at a time, the sacrifices they make are beyond admirable. There are so many amazing reunion stories, but I must admit I’m partial to many of those than emanate from sporting events.

At a recent Anahiem Ducks game, fans got to experience one of these awesome moments as Patricia Vandenberg was surprised by her husband, Sergeant First Class Robert Vandenberg Jr. Watch here:

This got me thinking about all of the great reunions out there and digging up some of the best. They are all pretty amazing, but a few I wanted to share of some of the standouts:

I love how each family is just so happy to even see their dads on the video board and then get the surprise of a lifetime!

Warning: you might need some tissues for this one…

This family really got the royal treatment and it seems as though they deserve it.
Lastly, I want to send a big shout out to all of those whose parents, brothers, sisters, cousins, and loved ones are serving overseas or are even based in a different city or state this holiday season! I know I’ll be hugging those close to me tightly and encourage you all to do the same.

--

--

Daina Falk
Hungry Fan

Founder & face of Hungry Fan™ (brand). Curator of the sports fan's game day experience. Flavor maker. TV personality. Professional sports fan. #HungryFanFood