Watermelon Cooler

Daina Falk
Hungry Fan
Published in
1 min readOct 15, 2011

Watermelon Cooler

On my recent visit to Unity Farms in Riverside, California, I got myself an extra large and juicy watermelon. I ate a ton of it but there was simply too much, I couldn’t possibly finish it, and I didn’t want it to go bad. So, instead, i grabbed a lemon and some of the delicious lemon basil I had also gotten from the farm and blended up a tasty and oh-so-refreshing treat.

Ingredients

Watermelon, cut into blender-friendly pieces
Splash of water
1 Lemon
Several sprigs of lemon basil (to taste)

Preparation

Combine the ingredients in the blender on smoothie setting and blend until it’s not too pulpy or clumpy. Pour into a pitcher and cool in the fridge.

You can also put some in a martini shaker with ice, shake, strain, and serve.

*If you want to turn this tasty fruit drink into a yummy adult beverage, add 1 ounce of citrus-flavored vodka to the shaker and serve.*

--

--

Daina Falk
Hungry Fan

Founder & face of Hungry Fan™ (brand). Curator of the sports fan's game day experience. Flavor maker. TV personality. Professional sports fan. #HungryFanFood