Help Huntington Disease Warriors get equal opportunities for treatment or Research Change.org Petition.

Adrienne Lovett
Huntington Disease Warrior Adrienne
1 min readJun 30, 2019

http://chng.it/C7C2hL4hFN

I was approved for a stem cell treatment that was supposed to be only for ALS and it reverses the degenerative damage from my Huntington Disease and improves quality of life. The usa does not offer this. Only, foreign countries. That actually care for these people with horrible diseases. The reason I have to pay is because it’s treatment. Meaning, it’s been proven to work. However, it’s too costly and as most of us know research is free because it’s experimental and you never know what could happen. I think if you would ask the HD patients, we are willing to take that risk. I just kindly ask that you share so we can get the same opportunities as the rest of the movement disorder community. I would be so grateful. I’m hoping it gets in the hands of medical vendors and research teams, we can get some answers. Thanks and god bless!

Originally published at http://huntingtondiseasewarriors.blog on June 30, 2019.

--

--