CSHS 2020–2021 Class Officers

Kendall Bulkiewicz
Hurricane Watch
Published in
7 min readOct 2, 2020

--

Meet your new class officers for the 2020–2021 year!

Freshmen Class Officers

President: Leyla Ochoa

Leyla Ochoa

Why did you want to run for this position? “I like helping people around me, and I would love to help plan fun events for our class and give them hope for the year.” -Leyla Ochoa

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “To make everyone happy and to make sure they all have a good year.” -Leyla Ochoa

Vice President: Iona Holmquist

Iona Holmquist

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for this position because I wanted to make sure everyone’s opinion was heard to make it the best year it could be.” -Iona Holmquist

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal is to bring everyone together and improve our school experience” -Iona Holmquist

Treasurer: Madison Vandiver

Madison Vandiver

Why did you want to run for this position? “ I wanted to run for this position because I’ve always liked being involved in student government, and I like helping make a difference. I was the National Junior Honor Society Treasurer last year at PKS, and I really enjoyed it and wanted to continue it in high school.” -Madison Vandiver

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “One of my biggest goals for the 2020–2021 school year with this office is to still try to find ways to have events that we would normally have during the school year despite all the restrictions due to Covid-19. They might not all be exactly how we remember them, but I think something a little different is better then nothing at all.”-Madison Vandiver

Secretary: Isabella Malloggi

Isabella Malloggi

Why did you want to run for this position? “To be apart of school planning and to keep people updated.” -Isabella Malloggi

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal is to have a successful and fun year, even with Covid-19. We can do this by distancing, being appreciative and nice to others.” -Isabella Malloggi

Sophomore Class Officers

President: Ellie Carroll

Ellie Carroll

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for this position because I am naturally a very creative person and can bring a lot to the table for my class.” -Ellie Carroll

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for this school year is to make everyone feel included in our class events and activities.” -Ellie Carroll

Vice President: Kendall Bulkiewicz

Kendall Bulkiewicz

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for vice president because I felt that I would be a great representative for our class, having been on student council last year. I know what it takes to make a great homecoming week and making sure we are on the right track to raise money for our prom next year.” -Kendall Bulkiewicz

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for 2020–2021 year is to help spread positivity. Also, letting everyone’s ideas be heard and spread throughout this difficult time to try and make this year as inclusive as possible.” -Kendall Bulkiewicz

Treasurer: Keegan Wittke

Keegan Wittke

Why did you want to run for this position? “I believe that I’d be a great person for the job, and I am great at handling money, plus it is a way to be more involved in school.” -Keegan Wittke

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “Maintaining a balance of getting good grades, being involved in sports, while also being a valuable member of the community and enjoying high school.” -Keegan Wittke

Secretary: Morgan Bailey

Morgan Bailey

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for this position because I felt like I could bring some new perspective to Coral Shores.” -Morgan Bailey

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for this school year is to get to know as many people as I can and be a good voice for my class.” -Morgan Bailey

Junior Class Officers

President: Haley De La Torre

Haley De La Torre

Why did you want to run for this position? “ I wanted to run for Junior class president this year because the last few years I have felt that our class has been very unorganized and excluding to students. I wanted to run for president so I can make sure everyone feels like they have a voice and say in all the activities we do.” -Haley De La Torre

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year is to make sure that we can hopefully have a great homecoming and prom with the ideas from all the Junior students to be taken into consideration. Also, to help make the Junior class more unified since in the past years it hasn’t been.” -Haley De La Torre

Vice President: Harmony Holmquist

Harmony Holmquist

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for vice president because I love being involved with our school and I have some really awesome ideas for prom and homecoming!” -Harmony Holmquist

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal is to make sure we put together a safe but fun spirit week and prom season.” -Harmony Holmquist

Treasurer: Zippy Lesko

Zippy Lesko

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run because I feel that I’m a very worthy and reliable person to handle all of our class funds and making sure the money goes into the right things.”-Zippy Lesko

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal this year is to make it a fun and memorable one.” -Zippy Lesko

Secretary: Stella Court

Stella Court

Why did you want to run for this position? “I ran for this position because I wanted to be more involved with our school and have this opportunity to have a leadership role.” -Stella Court

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year is to stay positive and spirited through these rough times and try to make the best out of what we are able to do.” -Stella Court

Senior Class Officers

President: Zareska Mazola

Zareska Mazola

Why did you want to run for this position? “I ran for this position because I wanted senior year to be memorable despite the given circumstances. I really feel like all the class officers can make this happen.” -Zareska Mazola

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal this year is to have fun with everyone.” -Zareska Mazola

Vice President: Riley Dobson

Riley Dobson

Why did you want to run for this position? “I know I will make this year as fun as possible!” -Riley Dobson

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “For everyone to enjoy their senior year!” -Riley Dobson

Treasurer: Lucia Rodriguez

Lucia Rodriguez

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for this position to promote inclusion among all of my peers.” -Lucia Rodriguez

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for this school year is to make our senior year a memorable one!” -Lucia Rodriguez

Secretary: Andrea Galvan

Andrea Galvan

Why did you want to run for this position? “I wanted to run for Senior class Secretary because I absolutely love contributing to my class and what better way to do so than running for a class officer position! I was class Secretary my Junior year of high school and had the best time planning events for our class and helping make our Junior year the best.” -Andrea Galvan

What is your biggest goal for the 2020–2021 school year? “My biggest goal for this 2020–2021 school year is to just make it the best year yet for us graduating seniors. Covid-19 really took a toll on so many events so a goal of mine is to keep our normal senior year traditions going, getting everyone involved and making our senior year one we’ll remember forever.” -Andrea Galvan

--

--