Lovely Things.

Sydney Sandiego
HUSOUL MAVEN
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2019
Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

Appreciation.
Celebration.
Contemplation.
Relaxation.
Reflection.
Intuition.
Awareness.
Presence.
Highness.
Beingness.
Becomingness.

An understanding that the tiny details of life are always working themselves out in my favor. That, if only I can remember to take moments to slow down, breath deeply, taste the air, and savor the moment, I’d find my anxiety unravel. An uncoiling of fear, and an emergence of poetry. I’d know for sure that everything is, and will always be alright.

That’s what writing has always been for me. I thought it was journal writing that did the trick, but it’s more closely linked to the typing of my fingers on my keyboard. I can close my eyes, and let my fingers glide across the keys in sureness. It’s like dancing — relaxing + letting my fingers do the talking. It’s freedom. It’s beauty. It’s what I manifest now with every fiber of my Beingness.

This is what my life looks + feels like:

Easiness.
Carefreeness.
Confidence.
Sureness.
Knowingness.
Timelessness.
Happiness.

A mellow certainty.

Lovely things.

I can count my blessings from the past few months, and I shall…

But for now it feels so good to bask in appreciation of how life works itself out when you faithfully surrender to the process in perfect love + trust.

--

--