Hustle & Write — Submission Guidelines

Finally, guidelines

Mark Tey 🦊
Hustle & Write

--

Created with canva.com

Hello, fellow writer!

Scratch that. Let’s get down to business.

You’re busy, I’m busy. That’s something we have in common. And that’s all you need to join Hustle & Write.

Sure, there are a few rules, but nothing overly complicated

1. Follow Medium’s guidelines

Of course. But don’t be scared because you don’t need to be too strict about it.

I don’t care if you use the proper formatting for every little thing.

2. Respect grammar

I expect you to be respectful of grammar, of course. And I am not here to do Grammarly’s job.

I can and will reject your submission if it’s filled with grammar mistakes. Everyone can use Grammarly or other grammar-checking tools, after all.

But again, I won’t be too picky. Or pricky. You can write like this, for all I care.

You can write a sentence without a full stop or start with lowercase as long as it’s intentional. E.g.:

--

--

Mark Tey 🦊
Hustle & Write

Still learning to tame a writing compulsion that keeps me awake at night. She seems a bit wild for poetry but writes about anything that fits Her restless mood.