Here’s How I Created 5 Different Sources of Income for Myself

Edmund Chong
HustleVentureSG
Published in
15 min readDec 5, 2022

--

2022 is coming to a close and I think it is a great time to start sharing what I have learned and the mistakes I have made along the way. To those of you that don’t know me, Hi my name is Edmund; Founder of HustleVentureSG, and at the age of 24, I was able to amass a networth of over $100,000 in 2021. Back then, I was working a full-time job and had a total of 3 different side hustles. They are options trading, NFT trading, and pet boarding. With that, I was able to make over $6,000 or more a month.

Now in 2022, times have changed and some of my side hustles don’t work either, so I created 5 new sources of income for myself. With my love for fishing, I have created an analogy story on how you can also follow in my footsteps toward creating a business. I hope that by the end of reading this article, you will learn how to better grow your income, and how I did it and at the end, I will be sharing how you can also build these sources of income.

The Strategy I use to Increase my Income

I took an unconventional way to increase my income, Instead of focusing heavily on increasing my income through a full-time job. I knew that if I am looking for a way to increase my income by more than 20% year on year, a full-time job will never get me there.

--

--

Edmund Chong
HustleVentureSG

Founder of HustleVentureSG; Finance Media Company | 0 to 1.5 million organic impression under 1 year | For Business inquiries at hustleventuresg@gmail.com