Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

How To Start Your Own Home or Business Cleaning Service!

Mind Morphine
HustleVentureSG
Published in
6 min readJun 13, 2023

--

Do you love cleaning? Most people don’t, but ironically, some people enjoy it, and actually find it relaxing! What if I told you that you can make a lot of money doing it? If the sound of this intrigues you, then you could start your own cleaning service!

I found myself in Walmart today looking over some cleaners for my new Ryobi pressure washer I purchased. I own just about every tool Ryobi makes! Not a lie! I’ve just never had any issues with them.

So there I was in the cleaning isle looking over gallon jugs of Mean Green and Simple Green. Down from there were industrial cleaners by brands like Dawn. Tons of supplies! Nothing more fascinating than a trip to “Wally World”!

Photo by Anton on Unsplash

Then I began to consider how much the mother and daughter cleaning service my in-laws hire every week actually make. They come religiously to my “old school” in-law's home to vacuum, clean counters and wipe down windows.

They clean ovens, and bathrooms, and other miscellaneous things. At the tune of about $150 PER WEEK. That’s for just my wife’s parents. Now, THINK about that for a minute…

--

--

Mind Morphine
HustleVentureSG

I'm A Devoted Author. Entrepreneur. Health Advocate. Philosopher. Dad. Blessing Others Through Written Words. https://medium.com/@wheeldeal3092/subscribe