I am Starting my Own POD Business For FREE and Documenting Everything! Not the best but I’m still going!

Alexandru Gîndea
HustleVentureSG
Published in
4 min readAug 21, 2023

--

Hi everyone and welcome back to another post about my Print On Demand business! In this post I will talk about my progress since the last post and in case you didn’t saw, I posted a separated article about Redbubble, the site where I do all the work. I recommend reading that article too If you think about starting a POD business on Redbubble! You can find it here.

Now let’s see what I had accomplished!

Image from Gearment

About my store

I managed as I said in the last post to upload a cover photo and finish my store.

It’s up and running with a little over 30 designs.

I currently have 14 likes to my designs, but not any followers or sales unfortunately.

I honestly think that my designs are not the best and I will try to improve on them.

So far I only used Canva to create the designs, but I think in order to create more compelling designs you need to have more knowledge.

As I said in the post mentioned above (go read it btw), you need to have the best of the best in terms on designs to thrive on Redbubble.

Knowing how to use more programs than just only Canva will be my second milestone.

My biggest mistake…

The mistake that I think is the worst is inconsistency.

I have only created 30 designs and this is not good.

In order for my 30 designs to sell they need to be the best, and that’s not an easy job.

My first milestone will be to change that.

Consistency is key, no matter what you do!

Unfortunately I had forgot about that…

About Redbubble and tags

I learned something new about the tags.

When you let’s say put something around 30 tags on a design, Redbubble automatically chooses only a few as the main ones.

As you can see in this picture this how many tags I put on this design.

And this is how many tags show at the top.

I think they are then main ones that determine how buyers find your products.

If you put a lot of tags they will still show at the bottom of your design listing in the Redbubble marketplace.

Like that.

If you search “dragonrealm” on Redbubble, my designs will show up first because I knew how to handle my tags I guess.

Unfortunately the niche isn’t selling at all :)

From what I learned, I think I said this already in one post, but I will say it again.

Putting a great number of tags like 50 or something around it is bad for your design.

The Redbubble algorithm won’t know what to do with so many tags and your design won’t show.

This is all for today’s post.

I know it’s not much, but I will do my best from now on with this articles and with Redbubble!

I hope you enjoyed this post though!

Alex Gîndea
If you want to see more valuable blog posts, make sure to:
• 👏 Give the article 50 claps, so it would reach more people
• 🔔 Follow me on
Medium
• 🎃 Stay tunned because I post new articles every weekend!

--

--

Alexandru Gîndea
HustleVentureSG

Alex here. Getting better everyday and trying to share as much as possible. Business, health, self-improvement are just some of the things you'll see here:)