I am Starting my Own POD Business For FREE and Documenting Everything! How did I miss this obvious thing!?

Alexandru Gîndea
HustleVentureSG
Published in
3 min readAug 31, 2023

Hi and welcome back my friends! Hope you are doing good because I made a mistake that was obvious as f*ck… In today’s post I will talk once more about my progress doing Print On Demand on Redbubble. Let’s begin!

In case you didn’t check out my last post, I strongly recommend you do!

Here you can read it!

Ok now what did I miss that is so badly?

Image from Gearment

I am stupid :)

I created over 30 designs on Redbubble this far, I don’t know how man I had at the time of posting this article, but for now I have only 30.

Redbubble basically make money through advertising on Google.

Why does it matter?

Because the most buyers, close to 100% come from Google.

And this far I didn’t use Google Keyword Tools…

I have missed on the fact that even If the niches I create designs in are low competition they may never sale.

I need to change that by using some tool.

I wonder how missed that?!

It’s crazy, especially knowing that Redbubble get’s it’s buyers from Google searches like “funny t-shirt”.

A rookie mistake that costs a lot of time and work…

If you start Print On Demand (especially on Redbubble) use Google SEO Tools, they are crucial :)

New Challenge

So, as I am writing this I already spend a total of 4 to 5 hours combined throughout a few days finding good niches.

What I mean by good niches?

Niches that are not oversaturated and high competition, and making a sale is possible.

But I think If I can make some great designs for a well-searched niche (on Google), maybe someone may stumble across my design and buy a product.

I don’t think this is the smartest idea ever, but why don’t spice things up a little with some crazy challenge.

Who knows, it may even work out pretty well!

Now my niche will be books!

One of the so called evergreen niche by many youtubers.

As you can see from Google Keyword Planner “book t shirt” have over 1k searches on Google on a monthly basis and as much as 10k searches.

This is great but you can also see that the competition is high, but that’s not a problem for this challenge.

Now all it remains is to create some designs about books and post them.

I am very curious of the results of this challenge, I will write about them in the next post though.

If you want to see how my designs were doing you can check out my profile.

Some final tips

Dive deep when it comes to searching for niches.

The perfect niche would be one that has a lot of searches on Google, a low competition and also a low competition on Redbubble (If you are using Redbubble like me).

There are a lot of low competition niches but that doesn’t mean they are actually good ones that sell.

As far as I came with Redbubble I only posted designs in very low competition niches in hope of beings the one that sells among other 10 or 20 or 100 people.

But I forgot the most important thing.

Demand.

Don’t make the same mistake.

It’s a shame you can’t see how much a seller exactly made with a particular design or at least how many sells he got, but that’s how it works.

It would’ve been much easier for a person to see what is actually selling and what isn’t.

That’s all!

Alex Gîndea
If you want to see more valuable blog posts, make sure to:
• 👏 Give the article 50 claps, so it would reach more people
• 🔔 Follow me on
Medium
• 🎃 Stay tunned because I post new articles every weekend!

--

--

Alexandru Gîndea
HustleVentureSG

Alex here. Getting better everyday and trying to share as much as possible. Business, health, self-improvement are just some of the things you'll see here:)