I Quit my 9-to-5🏢and now making 100% Online Income👨‍💻

Edmund Chong
HustleVentureSG
Published in
6 min readDec 2, 2022

--

On November 2020, It was a huge wake-up call to everyone when the Covid-19 pandemic struck. Employers rush to cut spending and fire many of their hardworking employees. Especially those in the hospitality sector, with the uncertainty that tourism will be back anytime soon, people soon realize that having a full-time job doesn’t actually guarantee job security. It’s no surprise that with the rise of the Internet, many workers are now finding ways to make income online. And I am no exception to that too.

During the Pandemic days, I set out with a goal to make as much income online and not be dependent on anyone for income. After 3 long years, I finally get to break off the shackles of the 9-to-5 and work for myself.

So if you are interested in how I did it, do read all the way to the bottom where I share my story and what I did to now make way more than my full-time income.

Why I decided to quit a 9-to-5 job

Back in 2020, I was still schooling and trying to make money on the side. My hard work paid off and skyrocketed my networth to over $100,000 at age 24 in Singapore, which is a big deal since most Singaporeans finish their schooling at 25 to 26 years old with loads of debt.

--

--

Edmund Chong
HustleVentureSG

Founder of HustleVentureSG; Finance Media Company | 0 to 1.5 million organic impression under 1 year | For Business inquiries at hustleventuresg@gmail.com