Oceanside Chat: Water Researcher, Public Speaker, Mother, Artist, and Author Veda Austin shares with us Water’s Secret Intelligence

Didier Gogniat
HydroDAO
Published in
9 min readJun 7, 2023

Does water have a memory and is water alive? On May 24th 2023, Veda Austin answered these questions as she joined Stuart Rudick, founder of HydroDAO and top performing investment manager who has been “making money make a difference” for four decades. Veda shared with the HydroDAO community her impressive work observing and photographing the life of water. Veda is a New Zealand water researcher, author, artist and mother of three. She believes that water is fluid intelligence, observing itself through every living organism on the planet and in the Universe. Her primary area of focus is photographing water in its ‘state of creation’, the space between liquid and ice. It is through her remarkable crystallographic photos that water reveals its awareness of not only Creation, but thought and intention through imagery. Veda brings a message of hope and joy from the very source of life itself, she says “Water is transparent, it knows no colour, creed or religion. Water does not judge, nor does it label, it will enter the body of an ant as easily as it will enter the body of a king, or a homeless person or a tree or a dragonfly. Water is our constant companion, from the moment we are conceived it is always with us…even upon death, it is water that evaporates from the physical rising upwards into the Heavens. Veda sees water as Source rather than a resource, and considers all bodies of water to be sacred. Her passion for water extends out of the freezer and into primary schools where she donates time teaching water science and cleverly intertwines it with art projects. She loves to reconnect children to the living water systems inside and outside of their bodies, believing that the ‘tamariki’ (children) are the water bearers of the future. She also spends a lot of time doing interviews and podcasts where she shares her findings and inspiring perspectives.

Here’s a 10-Minute Teaser of the Talk (the whole talk is published below):

Veda, does water have a memory and if so, how do you know?

“How can water store memory? They say that this is rubbish, because the idea that liquid water updates its information every trillion trillionth of a second [is unimaginable]. How is it even interested in someone’s conscious expression or its environment or any of these things? [The answer] is in molecular chaos. I used to talk about that […] and I used to wonder myself: ‘if water is this chaotic state, how is it going to receive information? How is that possible?’ and so my friend Dave said ‘You know, there’s a big difference between molecular chaos and molecular excitement’. And […] that really made sense to me because when you’re excited, you’re usually excited about something. So he explained a little bit more about what that means and hopefully, I’m able to kind of translate some of his quantum physics specs into my own sort of way of talking through the presentation.”

What is this image on the cover of your presentation?

“You know what, this image right here, this was from my last masterclass where I used the word Mary Magdalene, and this image actually appeared […] It looks like oil but it’s just really remarkable.”

You talk about transference, what is it?

“So this idea here of transference in the context of water, […] is when there is a transfer of physical, telepathic, or energetic information through the liquid stage of water, which can be identified when a relative image forms in the ice. And we often call this water memory. For some people, that image is geometric. For me, that image is three things:

1. There is a signature pattern. So different waters hold their own identifiable signature pattern, which I’ll show you soon.

2. There is the art, which I’m more well known for.

3. And then there is Hydroglyphs, which I’ve got a lot of photographs for and I have mentioned that before as well, the hieroglyphs.”

How did it all start?

“This picture here, on the right, was the first picture I ever took, after seeing a bit of fluff floating around in the water. Before [taking this picture,] my idea was that I was going to project a thought into the water and as I was thinking about what I was going to think about, I put my hand in to take the fluff out, consciously thought ‘I wonder if my hand will have any impact on the water’s “memory” because I genuinely didn’t know if that was real and I was trying to discover for myself if it was. You might notice it looks kind of different than my other work and that’s because it’s completely frozen solid. I have not frozen water solid in nine years and I’ve been doing this for quite some time.”

Can you show us more example of your work?

“So when I put a sunflower seed into the water, […] then removed it and […] put it into the freezer, used my short term freezing method, which takes around about five minutes and twenty seconds, where there is liquid on top and ice underneath, and I took the liquid away and I photographed the remaining crystallography. What’s so interesting is that the image and the ice designed the sunflower, so what it did was see the potential within the seed and designed the fruit or the outcome of it.”

What is your technique to get this kind of result?

“Whenever I’m putting things into water or showing the water an image or any of these things, I usually leave it for thirty seconds. That seems to be my kind of timeframe that I use for most of my work. There is no specific reason for that other than it’s not too long and not too short. Then I always remove the petri dish from the picture or take the thing that I’ve put into it out before I put it into the freezer, and then I time it for around five minutes twenty seconds when there’s liquid on top, ice underneath, tip the liquid away and photograph the remaining ice that is on the petri dish. This is macroscopic, we can see it with our naked eye.”

Are the images you get consistent or is it always different?

“This is an iconic photo where I put the petri dish of water on top of my friend Wendy’s face, removed it, froze it and you can see it designed that but you know what is an interesting thing? [It’s] that then, I did the same thing using this picture, I kind of showed water the ice image to see what it would do, and it designed a replica, like a negative of the face. I think that this is really interesting because you can see that there is a clear recognition and pattern happening and a lot of things that happen within the water science community or for sciences is in the repeatability. So I’ve got repeatability of symbols within the hydroglyphs but it’s interesting to see the repeatability here of pictures.”

So interesting, tell us more!

“When I wrote the word conception, I wrote it on a little piece of paper, put it under my petri dish, left it there for thirty seconds, removed, froze, and it designed what very much looks like sperm and an egg. Well, how would water know what conception is? […] Like, how would water know anything, right? But then if you look at indigenous wisdom, and you understand that there is this idea that water is [alive]. We have this saying: ‘water is life’, buy in some people’s belief systems, they would say that water is alive. And the definition of alive isn’t quite what we might think it is. It’s actually something that’s moving, something that has life, and so there’s these ideas. If we look at water, it’s moving, it has life, it’s often called ‘Living Water’.”

What if this was written in another language?

“What people always ask about [is what about] different languages. Here is in Japanese the word for snow and the result.”

Veda, what is the difference whether you use spring water or tap water or distilled water?

“There is a difference. I don’t recommend using distilled water at all because distilled water essentially isn’t holding the minerals. It’s not holding the salts and I actually think it’s the salts and minerals that help the water to be an active participant. It’s an interesting one: I think of distilled water like the observer and I think of spring water like us. We are the active participant, we’re able to store memories but we’re also able to observe ourselves. We have all of the abilities in one and I think that has something to do with the fact that we have salts and minerals. Salts are crystals, crystals store information, we use them in all of our technology and we are an ocean, we are salt water. […] I think that there’s a very big connection between the salts and memory if you will.”

Indigenous people often call the amniotic fluid in the womb the first ocean because it is salt water. Does your work cover this topic?

“I was very, very interested to know more about amniotic fluid and since I wasn’t able to easily have access to that, […] I thought, well, eggs might be a good one. Egg white is kind of like an amniotic fluid.”

Can you teach us what you did with the egg white and how we can do it ourselves?

“It’s super simple. […] I actually have taught lots and lots of people. So you get a free range fresh egg, if you can. That’s where you’re going to actually find this works best. You carefully crack it. […] You have a bowl and you have a glass petri dish. I only use glass petri dishes. Glass is mostly made of silica. Silica is a type of crystal, it helps water to store information for longer, don’t use plastic. So you crack the egg. You do it over a bowl, but you crack it very carefully so it’s not fully open and you let that first […] saliva just trickle out. You’ll find it as you play with the eggs and you just get as much of that then fluid as you can into the dish. You put into the freezer and freeze it for about ten minutes and then you photograph what you see and you will be amazed. It’s like magic, honestly and it’s consistent across the world, as long as you have free range eggs.”

Are there any scientific studies to back these claims?

“A group of students were all encouraged to obtain one drop of water from the same body of water all at the same time. Through close examination of the individual droplets, you can see that each produced different images for each person. […] I think that is another indicator to say that water has a relationship with us relative to us. We’ve seen Luc Montagnier’s work of DNA teleportation […] and I think that his work is really profound and significant.”

What is the concept of “phantom limb”?

“There is this idea of a phantom limb. […] They dissected some parts of a leaf and rather than seeing the dissected parts, […] it was shown that the entirety of the leaf appeared with the pieces missing rather than the piece itself. Now, I think this is very relative to the very first pictures I showed you where I’m putting a seed into the water and it’s showing the potential. I think that this is very, very significant in relation to a lot of my work and other people’s work.”

Thank you Veda! It was a pleasure having you with us!

“Thank you so much. It’s my pleasure. It’s always always my favorite topic.”

Here is the full video from the Oceanside Chat:

HydroDAO is the first global community of its kind created for water leaders, innovators, artists, and scientists who value our relationship with water and hope to collaboratively support evolutionary water technologies and systems.

Are you a cleantech investor? a watertech startup? a water activist? or you simply are passionate about water? Then join our community by filling out this form: https://form.jotform.com/222977077354062.

--

--