Bored? How about “Metro BINGO”?

Kid Cupreme
Hypeothesis Journal
2 min readJan 28, 2015

I really shouldn’t complain.

I moved to DC from Florida, a state with some of the worst public transportation options in the country. DC’s metro system is clean, runs well, and beats the hell out of driving into the city. However, in my 4 years of living here, there are some things that just really tick me off about the daily commute, and I’m not the only one.

What I did was ask friends from the area, and I think I have a way to at least make the annoying stuff bearable on the commute home. Introducing the first draft of my new line of interactive commuter games, Metro BINGO! You know the rules; if you see something on the card on your commute home, mark it down. If you get five in a row before you get off the train, yell “BINGO!” and be rewarded with judgmental stares and very cross faces. The tiles read more like Xbox achievements, but I felt every scenario needed a little extra description.

Special thanks goes to Ms. Ashley Kongs, whose input was crucial, and who bakes delicious goods and writes about them here: http://breakingupwithbettycrocker.wordpress.com/

Tell me what you think, as I believe I stand to make BILLIONS from this idea! (not really)

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Originally published at hypeothesisblog.wordpress.com on February 11, 2014.

--

--

Kid Cupreme
Hypeothesis Journal

Gentlemen Scholar and ex-member of G.I. Joe. My services include: General Geekery, Sports, and Sarcasm.