Reflections on Thanksgiving Day

Posted November 28, 2014

Jon Morgan
Hyper Notes
1 min readNov 29, 2015

--

I saw a question this week in one of my iPhone apps which asked, “What are some ways that your life is better now than it was a year ago.”

A couple of months ago, we made a huge step forward when we bought and moved into our first house. This single change has made a world of difference in our lives, especially compared to a year ago when we were still far from owning a home and living in a rental.

Aside from having made this change, our new house makes life better because it is generally a much better environment. While it isn’t a very big house, there is still enough space for our family to spread out a little if we choose. The living room is relatively bigger, and so is the kitchen. This extra room also translates into less clutter, which has made my wife, Theresa, happy. Everything has its own place. One doesn’t appreciate this enough until they’ve rented for most of their adult life.

Straying away from the question for a moment, there are some other things I wanted to highlight which are not necessarily better, but the same. I am thankful that both my wife and I are healthy, have jobs, and that we can afford to live comfortably. I am thankful, also, for our three children who have made me a better person in so many ways.

Originally published at docs.google.com.

--

--

Jon Morgan
Hyper Notes

I’m excited about the opportunities which are presented to us by the Internet and Technology. I am researching different ways in which content can be delivered.