Favourite WWDC 2018 sessions

Khoa Pham
Indie Goodies
Published in
9 min readJun 6, 2018

--

This year I failed the lottery ticket to WWDC, and I also missed the keynote live stream because I was sailing on the Christian Radich outside Oslo fjord that day. Luckily all the videos are available on Apple Developer site very shortly, and we can watch them now on Chrome or the unofficial WWDC app on macOS. I recommend the WWDC macOS app as it allows to mark favourites and filter, also offers the ability to adjust play speed to 1.25 or 1.5 saves me some time watching.

This year WWDC focuses a lot on privacy, stability, and speed, which are all I wish, so many thanks to Apple engineers who made that happen, and the resit to install the so called more stable iOS 12 is real. As an iOS engineers, I like to focus more about the necessary things to me, that is about the Swift programming language, new changes in Cocoa Touch, enhancements in Xcode and testing tricks. I also like to explore more about machine learning so I’m very glad that Apple is investing more into this technology with the introduction of Turi Create and Create ML.

To me, APIs come and get deprecated very often and it’s good to know them, but the most important thing is to invest in your programming, debugging and testing skill which you can apply in many other platforms.

Continued from last year favourites list, below are my favourite sessions with personal notes. Things are…

--

--