Personal Data x Temoral Modalities

Isabel Ngan
hyperSense: Beyond the Invisible
1 min readSep 20, 2020
Photo by Alessandro Cerino on Unsplash

Today’s time travel is only through our memories. The feeling I get right when I get on a rollercoaster, my anticipation builds and memories of my stomach dropping flood my head. It is these moments of anticipation that drive deep connection with memories. Most feeling of anticipation is triggered through physical stimuli, but how can current technology engage more with out temporal phases? How do allow users to switch between phases of ceding autonomy to reflect and fluidity of regaining control to explore?

To fully engage with temporality in our physical world, we need to find ways to materialize how we can control time through our personal data collected.

--

--

Isabel Ngan
hyperSense: Beyond the Invisible

Carnegie Mellon Univeristy MHCI ’21 || Northwestern University ’17 || Product-Service Designer