Lief Partners with I-Ally

Lucinda Koza
I-Ally
Published in
8 min readJan 17, 2021

--

Originally published on Lief Therapeutic’s blog on January 13, 2021 here.

Many caregiver communities experience dual struggles of managing the needs of someone else, while taking care of their own mental health. For example, parents with special needs kids are not only managing the needs of their child, but can struggle with their own anxiety, burnout, and depression as well. Similarly, individuals who become the primary caregiver for an elderly family member often face the compounding challenges of managing their newfound responsibilities with their own mental health struggles.

Lief Therapeutics has recently partnered with I-Ally, an organization that connects millennial caregivers to resources and a community to help them navigate the unique challenges they face in their critical role. We had the honor of chatting with I-Ally founder, Lucinda Koza, to hear about her incredible journey to empowering herself and others through her shared experience with other caregivers, who all too often go unheard by other stakeholders in the complex caregiver ecosystem.

What was your journey to creating I-Ally?

It all started in late 2018. Suddenly, my dad, who I hadn’t seen in a year, had a bad stroke. I was the only person he reached out to by phone. When he called, he couldn’t even tell me where he was or…

--

--

Lucinda Koza
I-Ally
Editor for

Founder of I-Ally, an app for millennial family caregivers. Thought Leader. New mother of twins. I seek to amplify voices that may be otherwise kept silent.