Nour Kheireddine Post 6

--

I read this article on CNN and I thought to myself, would they have something like this here, in a church?

The separation of church and state isn’t neccessarily a great thing. Sometimes religious values like education are rooted stronger than cultural values on education.

I think this is amazing that the community is teaching young girls coding in Ghana, in a mosque!

The oppurtunity to learn for a girl in Africa is a privelage and by providing the girls with technology and mentors the community is raising a strong generation with a voice. A voice that can hopefully change the government regime in some parts of Africa.

--

--

ODUReportingII
I am a millennial and this is what I’m reading.

We are students in the advanced reporting class at Old Dominion University. Here’s what we’re reading.