Writing, Handwriting, Memoir

Productivity, You Make My Hands Hurt

And My Husband Asked Me To Slow Down

Laura Jevtich
I Am Time: Productivity Second Chances
3 min readJul 10, 2022

--

I am writing this article on my brand new keyboard, one that I got to try out before I started typing my memoir. This week, my productivity was huge, as I wrote 25 chapters for my memoir. I got to the part where I had the obstacle and spent time going back through my memories. It was tough to do, but I realized I had to do this part in order to move forward.

©2022 Laura Jevtich and her new keyboard.
©2022 Laura Jevtich and her new keyboard.

Sorry, I have not posted in a while…

The writing of most of those chapters came from my blog I wrote from 2005 through 2018. I created first on blogger, then HTML, then Frontpage, then Dreamweaver, and finally Wordpress. Each time I had a new rendition, I re-did all the previous pages. I took the blog off-line in 2018, as it was not longer earning me money and I was always saying “sorry that I have not posted in a while”.

I bet you know what I am talking about!

You see, for most of the time when we escaped the rat race, we would work in the summer and have fun in the winter. But it was not always fun.

I decided to write the Memoir by handwriting it

--

--

Laura Jevtich
I Am Time: Productivity Second Chances

I Changed my Financial Mindset and I am an Author, Small & Natural Living, Minimalist Lifestyle, Productivity Lover, and Master Gardener living in the desert.