What Does An Author’s Sell Sheet Look Like? And what does it do for you?

Glen Olson
I Am Time: Productivity Second Chances
4 min readOct 2, 2023

--

These are some of the amazing things it can do for you!

Click here to read if you are not a member

Some people in my writers’ group asked me what an author sell sheet is; and what it looks like

Essentially a sell sheet is a flyer an author can hand deliver to booksellers when giving them a complimentary review copy of their book.

The author can also mail/email this info to booksellers, reviewers or media/podcasters. Here is what it is and ideas on how to use one.

An author’s sell sheet, also known as a book sell sheet or a book tip sheet, is generally a one-page flyer that provides important details about a book.

When I hand one to a bookstore owner it not only introduces the book and me (a bit of advertising this author is grateful for) it also answers every question a bookseller is likely to have when deciding if they are going to stock my book on their shelves.

--

--

Glen Olson
I Am Time: Productivity Second Chances

I am a retired fire captain, paramedic, and lay mid-wife. Now a polyamory historian, giving interviews. Oh yes, also a fiction and non-fiction author.