Self-care and Personal Fulfillment

Anna Rozwadowska
WORTHY
Published in
3 min readDec 6, 2018

--

Bijou Karman

……………………..

What about self-love?

Why not love thyself?

Who may I ask you diligently, is more important or deserving of love than yourself?

And yet some many of us are not taking care. Period.

As I write this, a whisper from my heart can be heard saying “I miss you.

I understand that this is a prompt for me too, to take better care of myself, to give my heart more attention to be heard and recognized as the fuel that feeds my engine.

Now, when I say ‘self-care’ I mean more than Epsom Salts and incense (though these techniques are splendid).

I am speaking about quality time with you; the person who needs you the most.

Self care is more like a management tool, especially for a sore body, battered heart and exhausted adrenal system, but why do we let it get so out of control before we take action?

We put ourselves last, running errands; the busyness of life has us running and spinning and allotting time (precious time) to the physical and material dimensions of life.

--

--

Anna Rozwadowska
WORTHY

Owner, Editor of Storymaker, Hallow Literary, Literally Literary. Top Writer in Poetry. Writer, photographer, psychic, medium, and spiritual guide. M.A., Ph.D.