I-Ching with FENGSHUICOS
I-Ching Divination Handbook
2 min readAug 10, 2023

--

Hexagram 20 ䷓: A Simple Look at I-Ching — Viewing and Reflection

The Viewing hexagram holds the twentieth position in the I-Ching. It’s created by combining Wind and Earth, signifying observation, introspection, and drawing lessons. This hexagram encourages profound observation and learning to attain clarity and wisdom. Here’s a concise understanding of your overall picture, fortune, relationships, and health:

Overall Picture: The Viewing hexagram underscores the importance of observation and reflection. When facing challenges or dilemmas, one should pause to observe before making decisions. Sometimes, the real answer or solution might be right in front of us, yet it takes calm and objective observation to discern it.

Fortune: Observing market dynamics and understanding your financial position are crucial steps toward success. In investment or business decisions, observing first can prevent unnecessary risks.

Relationships: In interpersonal dynamics, listening and observing the needs and feelings of others are essential for establishing and maintaining ties. This hexagram reminds us to spend more time understanding others rather than merely focusing on our own desires.

Health: Monitoring your physical and mental state is vital for maintaining good health. Regular health check-ups and reflecting on your lifestyle habits can detect potential health issues early on.

In essence, the Viewing hexagram advocates for calm observation and introspection before hastily making decisions. Through careful observation, we can gain a deeper understanding and wisdom, leading to better choices in all aspects of life.

For self-service I-Ching divination, visit: fengshuicos.com/iching/

Support our I-Ching Oracle and I-Ching projects at: kickstarter.com/profile/fengshuicos/created

--

--

I-Ching with FENGSHUICOS
I-Ching Divination Handbook

Dive into 64 I-Ching hexagrams: ancient wisdom & divination. Insights and Guide on Life, Fortunes, Relationship, health. Join us to embrace I-Ching mystique.