Hexagram 64 ䷿ : A Simple Look at I-Ching — Incompletion

I-Ching with FENGSHUICOS
I-Ching Divination Handbook
2 min readAug 12, 2023

--

The Incompletion hexagram ䷿ is the sixty-fourth in the I-Ching, symbolizing situations or tasks that haven’t yet reached their conclusion. It’s formed by combining fire and water, indicating ongoing processes and uncertainty. Here’s a concise understanding of your overall picture, fortune, relationships, and health:

Overall Picture: The Incompletion hexagram suggests a trend towards success, even if matters haven’t fully concluded. However, it’s crucial to avoid rushing to completion or being impatient, as potential failures might lurk just before reaching success.

Fortune: Persistence, coupled with an upright attitude, will likely lead to positive financial outcomes. However, it’s essential to be wary of hasty or greedy actions that could introduce unnecessary complications.

Relationships: Honesty and sincerity in interpersonal relationships can prevent regrets. However, indulgent behaviors, especially in excess, could erode trust. The hexagram emphasizes the importance of being mindful of one’s actions in relationships to maintain trust and avoid excesses.

Health: Given the inherent uncertainty and change associated with the Incompletion hexagram, there might be health concerns related to stress or discomfort from abrupt changes in life’s pace.

In essence, the Incompletion hexagram encourages patience, even when things seem to be progressing well. It’s essential to remain calm, adopt appropriate strategies when facing challenges, and avoid acting solely on impulses.

For self-service I-Ching divination, visit: fengshuicos.com/iching/

Support our I-Ching Oracle and I-Ching projects at: kickstarter.com/profile/fengshuicos/created

--

--

I-Ching with FENGSHUICOS
I-Ching Divination Handbook

Dive into 64 I-Ching hexagrams: ancient wisdom & divination. Insights and Guide on Life, Fortunes, Relationship, health. Join us to embrace I-Ching mystique.