Launching “I Digress”

Rachel Darnall
I Digress
Published in
2 min readJan 9, 2017
The current homepage for “I Digress”

So I think that a lot of us have noticed that the writers we interact with the most on Medium (recommends, comments, reads, etc) are not necessarily the writers who show up the most consistently in our feeds.

Leslie Loftis tagged me in a comment expressing that she would like to see my work in her feed, but it rarely shows up, and if she wants to keep up with my work, she has to purposely look up my profile to see if I’ve posted anything new.

Once I got over the initial shock/pleasure/feeling of panic that comes from knowing that anyone actually cares enough to read my work that they would actually wander outside of their feed to seek it out, I got to thinking: no matter how much I interact with my favorite writers here on Medium, some of them just don’t show up on my feed, and I, like Leslie, have to remember to check on their profile every once in a while to see what’s new. However, content from publications that I follow consistently shows up in my feed.

Ergo, I created my own publication. Yes, it’s shameless self-promotion. Yes, I’m doing it anyway.

For those of you who routinely read my writing (you know who you are, you wonderful humans you), please consider following my publication. Link below:

Edit: tagging some people I’ve noticed have recommended more than one of my articles. No obligation though! Follow at your own peril!

mark-john clifford

Gail Boenning

TiOluwa Olarewaju

Michelle Hozey

Roy Schlegel

Joshua Aslan Smith

Ré Harris

Normal Earthling

Holly Wert

Micah Darnall

augustkhalilibrahim

Meg

Osasu Elaiho

Nick Hoffman

Charles Keener

Patrick Faller

Jill Waldburger Colby

Doris Wierson

Ron Collins

Saira Elizabetti

Jason Stelzner

Favour N Uchechukwu

Margit Novack

Lauren Quigley

slmgoldberg

Musing Unicorn

Jack

Alex Hixton

--

--

Rachel Darnall
I Digress

Christian, wife, mom, writer. Writing “Daughters of Sarah,” a book on women and Christian liberty.