Teaching Your Kid to Write in the Age of Autocorrect

Rachel Darnall
I Digress
Published in
1 min readNov 15, 2017

My parents started homeschooling before homeschooling was cool. When they decided to take my two oldest siblings out of elementary school in the late 70’s and start teaching them at home, they would be the first to tell you that they had no clue what they were doing. There was also very little in the way of outside resources, like homeschool co-ops or online help. Although she initially dabbled in using a mail-in correspondence course, eventually my mom ended up blazing her own trail, deciding for herself what she thought was important to a good education. One of those things was the ability to write well . . .

Read the rest of this article at Parent.co by clicking the link below!

--

--

Rachel Darnall
I Digress

Christian, wife, mom, writer. Writing “Daughters of Sarah,” a book on women and Christian liberty.