When You Come Back to 194 Notifications

Rachel Darnall
I Digress
Published in
2 min readJul 10, 2017

So apparently a piece that I wrote for Arc Digital right before going out of town made some waves last week.

We left Sunday for a short 4th of July trip, and when we came back Tuesday I opened Medium to find 194 notifications waiting. Over 70 comments and counting. We had to leave again Thursday and I had company staying at our house, so other than clicking through a few responses I pretty much didn’t touch anything. I scrolled through my notifications to look specifically for comments from you guys, but I don’t know if I saw them all because of Medium’s weird notification methods. There are so many comments that there is no way I can respond to them all, so friends, if you read, recommended, or commented, THANK YOU. If you’re wondering if I’ve been hiding under a rock because of the negative response, the answer is that I have been hiding under a rock, but I was planning on doing that this week anyway (I highly recommend it, by the way).

Anyway, I’m looking forward to catching up on what everyone else has been writing and maybe sharing about how we forgot to bring any toys on a 12-hour road trip and mostly entertained our toddler with garbage.

--

--

Rachel Darnall
I Digress

Christian, wife, mom, writer. Writing “Daughters of Sarah,” a book on women and Christian liberty.