Kraynick’s Bike Shop & A Beautiful Bicycle Restoration Video

I heart PGH
IheartPGH
Published in
1 min readNov 14, 2017

This video just popped up on the Pittsburgh subreddit and it is worth 5 minutes of your time. It is a beautiful little story about how the filmmaker, Dean Bogdanovic, purchased an old bike on Craigslist and fixed it up at Kraynick’s Bike Shop in Garfield. This video checks all of the boxes for me… pretty Pittsburgh pictures, check, a story about locally owned business, check, vintage bicycles, check (I have a hot pink one in my basement waiting for a restoration). This five-minute video is a delight to watch. Even if you aren’t a regular cyclist or bicycle collector, I think you will enjoy the scenery.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6rIgmP2_odU&feature=youtu.be

One little plea to the filmmaker and cyclists in Pittsburgh, please consider wearing a helmet when you are riding.

Nine years ago I wrote a post about how Mr. Kraynik fixes donated bikes for kids. Does anyone know if Mr. Kraynick or anyone else around town fixes up bikes for kids?

Originally published at iheartpgh.com on November 14, 2017.

--

--