How can you make your job better?

Rosscott
I Love Charts
Published in
2 min readJul 24, 2014

--

How to do more of what you want and less of everything else.

First, let me share a story of what actually happened to me in my office.

This is what I call “accidental expert syndrome”. This is what happens when you are surrounded by lazy people and choose to not be the lazy person. What is the lesson this teaches you?

Be the lazy person.

If this doesn’t work, sometimes you have to fake it until you make it.

The result of this is freeing you up to do the things you actually want to do, and work on the parts of your job that you want to get better at.

The One Problem

The reason this all started is probably because someone else didn’t want to deal with Powerpoint and figured this out before you did. Something to think about while you’re busy not dealing with things.

--

--

Rosscott
I Love Charts

Designs @friendlydc / Creates @systemcomic / @SuperArtFight MC. More info at http://t.co/WVQFJQTHF5 . Met George Lucas once, he seemed nice enough.