His voice is unmistakable, his life is unique: he went through many ups and downs but seemed always able to recover. When he was out of a very nasty legal battle over the custody of his kids after the divorce from Kim Basinger everybody thought he was done. Instead he started again from the bottom, performing in small budget movies (often asking himself what the hell he was doing but doing them anyway) and then on 30 Rocks and SNL as Donald Trump. He’s also the host of Here’s the Thing With Alec Baldwin (strongly suggested).

I loved how he talks about his relationship with money:

[I’m like Bugs Bunny] Bugs Bunny sometimes will be sleepwalking on a construction site. And he’d be walking along like these girders and he’s about to walk off the edge and another girder would come into place and he’d walk on that. And always be rescued at the last moment. That’s kind of my financial planning strategy.

I laughed a lot when he impersonated Al Pacino or Woody Allen. I’d have expected it from a man who impersonates so well President Trump but it was very funny anyway.

--

--

Martino Pietropoli
I LOVE PODCASTS

Architect, photographer, illustrator, writer. L’Indice Totale, The Fluxus and I Love Podcasts, co-founder @ RunLovers | -> http://www.martinopietropoli.com