Afewshortcuts.com

Absolutely no direction

My second Medium post cleverly disguised as a first post and the struggles of putting it all out there

Kenneth Henseler
I. M. H. O.
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2013

--

My first was a fluke. You know the saying, right? “I was cleaning it and it went off in my hand.” Thanks, Rodney Carrington. That’s precisely how my first post felt. I was polishing it and it just went off. Now I’m sitting here with a mess in my hands, nothing to clean it up with and I want to do it all over again but I need to wait the obligatory minimum of two hours. Now go away…

I have been reading lately that some people do not take Medium seriously and is all just for fun. They have some other place where they do their REAL writing. Well, ladi-freaking-da. Guess we have some real writers here, eh Bill? Well, I heard you were using all your writing paper for rolling and smoking doobies in a van down by the river; mostly because no one writes on paper anymore and you certainly would not want the paper to go to waste.

Look, I have no where else to go. I do not write for a living but have been looking for an outlet. Besides, I consume enough content as it is; time to give something back. No matter how big,small,good or bad, it is the thought that counts. Right?

I am not being entirely honest here… I do write for a living. However, my living does not depend on my writing. If you count being the SharePoint Teamsite administrator and IT Knowledge base article contributor as writing, then I do. I have no published works though and that point may be the large differentiation between you and me. Is it? Are you published?

So, here we are the my so-called last paragraph. I clearly told you in the title of this post that it was going no where. To wrap everything back up nicely and tie it all together, I have enjoyed the modern atmosphere and tools at our disposal. My first post came out with ease and now the second is at the cusp of publication. Unless there is a secret underground lair of cash waiting for me after publishing my own writing elsewhere, I will continue to pedal my words and wares here at Medium, thank you very much.

--

--

Kenneth Henseler
I. M. H. O.

160 characters is not enough for me to even begin to describe myself in a way that you would fully understand who I am and what I'm about, but I'll give it shot