Photo by Angela P \

Everything is overwhelming.

But it’s your choice.

Kyle Thielk
I. M. H. O.
Published in
1 min readJun 9, 2013

--

My first reaction to anything new is almost guaranteed to be an overwhelming sense of, well being overwhelmed. This is not the most effective approach.

Duh. This realization does not have enough gusto to keep it from happening the next time. It will surely come with a sense of unease and unknowing, just as before.

I think this is normal. I think that by accepting it as normal it becomes easier to subdue. Easier to push out of the way and get what needs doing, done.

By breaking down your overwhelming task into underwhelming parts, the whole process becomes easy. If need be, break down the smaller parts into even more parts until no part by itself is too overwhelming. This is how I personally manage. The sooner I get to this point, the sooner I feel less anxious and more productive.

The next time you are feeling overwhelmed step back, accept it and carry on!

--

--