We need a “Follow” feature for Medium.

Following makes more engagement.

Supun Budhajeewa
I. M. H. O.
Published in
1 min readJun 2, 2013

--

We really need a “Follow” feature here in Medium. The reason being when I see someone writing cool stuff, I want to make sure I’d never miss a single post from him in the future. For that I need to follow his profile on Medium.

Considering Medium’s relation to Twitter, I think a “Follow” feature isn't too much to hope for. After all it’s Twitter who made “Following” a “thing”.

A Hashtag system is needed too, but it’s not very important at this time. It’s also a creation of Twitter, as far as I’m aware. Google+ had it implemented it since beginning and I remember I read somewhere Facebook is thinking about it.

So, Medium, I’d like to see a “Follow” features. Anyone else?

--

--

Supun Budhajeewa
I. M. H. O.

A computer and internet enthusiast, web developer, and programmer.