New Medium, more questions?

What to do with more than 140 characters?

Joshua Auerbach
I. M. H. O.
Published in
2 min readNov 9, 2013

--

Welcome to the “blog post” medium, is this the next best thing?

Captured my intentions, but how much does that matter? After all, I created one of the first social media sites ever, club.com, which became, Clubstown, and then Cymbiosys Interactive. Great concept, even employing the cloud, then known as distributed networking, but in 1999, it was too ahead of its time.

Fortunately. it didn’t get that far. With the dot com bust happening prior to closing on funding, we were forced to walk away. In all actuallity, thay was a good thing, user adoption wouldn’t have been there and we would have just been another one of those startups to burn through a lot of cash and shutter after a few years.

Like many, I was shocked by Twitter’s success and not surprised by Pinterest’s, that actually made sense.

Now Medium? Is it different from Tumblr? There’s certainly the advantage of parlaying from Twitter’s success and attracting possibly a more educated audience. Reddit doesn’t do it for me, but already Medium has my interest.

Again, what does that mean in the grand scheme of things? Not much, but does it really matter?

Got me writing, so I guess that’s my answer.

--

--

Joshua Auerbach
I. M. H. O.

Director of Marketing@GoddardCollege Branding, Content Strategy, SEO... @Quantification @americansorghum @babyshadows